Nanophysics specialization

H

Main

Biophysics specialization

i

News

Course 2021-2022

1. Estados topológicos en nanohilos de Majorana

Elsa Prada (elsa.prada@csic.es)

2. Chiral symmetry breaking, axionic insulators, and inverse magnetic catalysis in topological semimetals

Alberto Cortijo Fernández (alberto.cortijo@uam.es)

3. Dinámica magnética a banda ancha en materiales ferromagnéticos y superconductores nanoestructurados

Farkhad Aliev Kazanski (farkhad.aliev@uam.es)

4. Visualizing energy transport in nanostructured
semiconductors

Ferry Prins (ferry.prins@uam.es)

5. Fases topológicas en la bicapa de grafeno girado

Tobias Stauber (tobias.stauber@csic.es) & Jose González (gonzalez@iem.csic.es)

6. Mott transition in three-dimensional nodal semimetals

Jaime Merino (jaime.merino@uam.es)

7. Correlaciones electrónicas y superconductividad
en bicapas de grafeno rotado al ángulo mágico

Leni Bascones (leni.bascones@csic.es)

8. Crystal graph convolutional neural networks for condensed matter physics and material science

Eduardo Hernández (eduardo.hernandez@csic.es) & Jorge Bravo-Abad (jorge.bravo@uam.es)

9. Fabricación de nanopartículas de aleación de alta entropía mediante fuentes de agregados

Yves Huttel (huttel@icmm.csic.es) & Lidia Martínez (lidia.martinez@icmm.csic.es)

10. Fabricación de nanopartículas de BiTe mediante fuentes de agregados para aplicaciones en imagen médica

Lidia Martínez (lidia.martinez@icmm.csic.es) & Yves Huttel
(huttel@icmm.csic.es)

11. Preparation and study of amorphous topological superconductors of Bi-Sb

Miguel Ángel Ramos (miguel.ramos@uam.es) & Nuria Gordillo (nuria.gordillo@uam.es)

12. Tunes spin textures by interface engineering

Silvia Gallego (sgallego@icmm.csic.es)

13. Nanocaracterización de las propiedades de láminas delgadas fotoeléctricas con un microscopio de fuerzas

Jesús Ricote (j.ricote@csic.es)

14. New Andreev and Majorana qubits based on hybrid designs

Ramón Aguado (ramon.aguado@csic.es)

15. Computer-aided quantum optics and quantum computing with GPU acceleration

Johannes Feist (johannes.feist@uam.es)

16. Quantum optics with multi-level emitters and multiple photon modes

Johannes Feist (johannes.feist@uam.es) & F. J. García Vidal (fj.garcia@uam.es)

17. Quantum Technologies with Hybrid Plasmonic Cavities

Antonio I. Fernández Domínguez (a.fernandez-dominguez@uam.es) y Diego Martín Cano (diego.martin.cano@uam.es)

18. Topological electronics with ferrimagnetic insulators

Saül Vélez (saul.velez@uam.es)

19. Localization and spin waves excitation in MBE grown Co/Ag multilayers

Jesús Mª González (jesus.m.gonzalez@icmm.csic.es) & Francisco Javier Palomares (fjp@icmm.csic.es)

20. Caracterización de nanoestructuras nitruros de carbono en superficies metálicas

José Ignacio Martínez (joseignacio.martinez@icmm.csic.es) &
Irene Palacio (i.palacio@csic.es)

21. Dynamics of topologically non-trivial 3D domain walls in cylindrical geometries

Oksana Chubykalo-Fesenko (oksana@icmm.csic.es)

22. Quantum simulations and Machine Learning to characterize water nanostructures from high-resolution AFM images

Rubén Pérez (ruben.perez@uam.es)

23. Sequence dependence of mechanical properties of DNA studied via molecular simulations

Salvatore Assenza (salvatore.assenza@uam.es) & Rubén Pérez (ruben.perez@uam.es)

24. Interacciones no-lineares de dos emisores en guías topológicas

Francisco José García Vidal (fj.garcia@uam.es) & Diego Martín Cano (diego.martin.cano@uam.es)

25. Quantum thermodynamics with superconducting qubits

Rafael Sánchez (rafael.sanchez@uam.es)

26. Silicon based quantum computing

María José Calderon (mariaj.calderon@csic.es)

27. Thermoelectric effects due to spin-orbit interaction in carbon nanotube cross-junctions

Pablo Burset Atienza (pablo.burset@uam.es) & Alfredo Levy Yeyati (a.l.yeyati@uam.es)

 


Course 2020-2021

1. Nanophotonics at the atomic-scale

Roberto Otero (roberto.otero@uam.es)

2. Crecimiento y caracterización de dicalcogenuros metálicos mediante microscopia y espectroscopia de efecto túnel 

Amadeo López Vázquez de Parga (al.vazquezdeparga@uam.es)

3. Superconductividad en sistemas de Moiré (grafeno girado)

Tobias Stauber (tobias.stauber@csic.es)

4. Medida de la resistencia eléctrica a bajas temperaturas en microestructuras potencialmente superconductoras de diamante dopado con boro

Miguel Ángel Ramos (miguel.ramos@uam.es) & Nuria Gordillo (nuria.gordillo@uam.es)

5. Estudio de superficies de grafeno y de otros materiales bidimensionales crecidos sobre metales de transición mediante microscopía de efecto túnel (STM) en ultra-alto vacío

Antonio Javier Martínez Galera (antonio.galera@uam.es) & José María Gómez Rodríguez (josem.gomez@uam.es)

6. Dinámica magnética a banda ancha en materiales ferromagnéticos y superconductores nanoestructurados

Farkhad Aliev Kazanski (farkhad.aliev@uam.es)

7. Fabricación y caracterización de nanopartículas para aplicaciones antibacterianas

Yves Huttel (huttel@icmm.csic.es) & Lidia Martínez (lidia.martinez@icmm.csic.es)

8. Nanocaracterización de las propiedades de laminas delgadas fotoeléctricas con un microscopios de fuerzas

Jesús Ricote (j.ricote@csic.es)

9. 2D Papertronics: electronic devices based on two-dimensional materials on paper substrates

Andres Castellanos-Gomez (Andres.castellanos@csic.es) & Riccardo Frisenda (Riccardo.frisenda@csic.es)

10. Estados topológicos en nanohilos de Majorana

Elsa Prada (elsa.prada@csic.es)

11. Machine learning approaches to optimise configuration sampling in atomistic simulations

Eduardo Hernandez (Eduardo.Hernandez@csic.es) &
Jorge Bravo-Abad (Jorge.Bravo@uam.es)

12. Dynamics of topologically non-trivial 3D domain walls in cylindrical geometries

Oksana Chubykalo-Fesenko (oksana@icmm.csic.es)

13. Quantum simulations and Machine Learning to characterize water nanostructures from high-resolution AFM images

Rubén Pérez (ruben.perez@uam.es)

14. Sequence dependence of mechanical properties of DNA studied via molecular simulations

Salvatore Assenza (salvatore.assenza@uam.es) & Rubén Pérez (ruben.perez@uam.es)

15. Cascaded quantum-optical systems

Carlos Sánchez Muñoz (carlos.sanchezmunnoz@uam.es)

16. Torsion and quantum chiral anomaly in Dirac and Weyl semimetals

Yago Ferreiros (yago.ferreiros@imdea.org)

17. Cavity-modified molecular dynamics

Johannes Feist (johannes.feist@uam.es)

18. GPU acceleration of quantum dynamics simulations

Johannes Feist (johannes.feist@uam.es)

19. Visualizing strong electron correlations in Fe-based superconductors

Isabel Guillamón (Isabel.guillamon@uam.es)

20. Braiding of Majorana modes in quantum vortices

Hermann Suderow (Hermann.suderow@uam.es) and Isabel Guillamón (Isabel.guillamon@uam.es)

21. Synthesis of two-dimensional crystals and of twisted layers

Hermann Suderow (Hermann.suderow@uam.es)

22. Vortices and Josephson coupling in chiral superconductors

Edwin Herrera (edwin.herrera@uam.es) y Hermann Suderow (Hermann.suderow@uam.es)

23. AI-driven discovery of plasmonic metasurfaces

Jorge Bravo-Abad (jorge.bravo@uam.es) & Ferry Prins (ferry.prins@uam.es)

24. Non-equilibrium electron interference for power generation

Rafael Sanchez (rafael.sanchez@uam.es)

25. Quantum thermodynamics with superconducting qubits

Rafael Sanchez (rafael.sanchez@uam.es)

26. Quantum Technologies with Hybrid Plasmonic Cavities

Antonio I. Fernández Domínguez (a.fernandez-dominguez@uam.es) y Diego Martín Cano (diego.martin.cano@uam.es)


Course 2019-2020

1. Dinámica magnética a banda ancha en materiales ferromagnéticos y superconductores nanoestructurados

Farkhad Aliev Kazanski (farkhad.aliev@uam.es)

2. Teoría y simulación y búsqueda de nuevos aislantes topológicos

Juan José Palacios Burgos (juanjose.palacios@uam.es)

3. Computational Design and Simulation of Topological Metamaterials

José Vicente Alvarez (jv.alvarez@uam.es)

4. Superconductividad en la bicapa de grafeno girada

Tobias Stauber (tobias.stauber@csic.es)

5. Quantum thermodynamics with superconducting qubits

Rafaél Sanchez (rafael.sanchez@uam.es)

6. Estudio de superficies de grafeno y de otros materiales bidimensionales crecidos sobre metales de transición mediante microscopía de efecto túnel (STM) en ultra-alto vacío

Antonio Javier Martínez Galera (antonio.galera@uam.es) & José María Gómez Rodríguez (josem.gomez@uam.es)

7. Medida de la resistencia eléctrica a bajas temperaturas en microestructuras potencialmente superconductoras de diamante dopado con boro

Miguel Ángel Ramos (miguel.ramos@uam.es) & Nuria Gordillo (nuria.gordillo@uam.es)

8. Mott transition in diamond lattice material

Jaime Merino – jaime.merino@uam.es

9. Dinámica molecular del flujo de cizalladura en la superficie agua-hielo

Jose M. Soler (jose.soler@uam.es) & Mariví Fernández-Serra (maria.fernandez-serra@stonybrook.edu)

10. Estados de Majorana en la siguiente generación de hilos híbridos semiconductor/superconductor

Elsa Prada (elsa.prada@uam.es)

11. Hybrid Cavities for Polaritonics

Antonio I. Fernández Domínguez (a.fernandez-dominguez@uam.es)

12. Quantum State Transfer in Quantum dots Coupled to Quantum Cavities

Gloria Platero (gplatero@icmm.csic.es)

13. Fabricación de nanopartículas plasmónicas por fuente de agregados y caracterización de sus propiedades físicas

Yves Huttel (huttel@icmm.csic.es)

14. Crecimiento y caracterización de dicalcogenuros metálicos mediante microscopia y espectroscopia de efecto túnel 

Amadeo López Vázquez de Parga (al.vazquezdeparga@uam.es)

15. Quantum Optics with GPUs

Johannes Feist (johannes.feist@uam.es)

16. Diseño de sistemas modelo sencillos para el ensamblado de materiales con estructuras ordenadas complejas

Eva González Noya (eva.noya@iqfr.csic.es)

17. Absorption, emission and energy transfer dynamics of hybrid lightmatter states

Johannes Feist (johannes.feist@uam.es)

18. Nanopatterning and device fabrication of 2D materials

Ricardo Garcia (r.garcia@csic.es)

19. The interaction of water with a few-layer material interface

Ricardo Garcia (r.garcia@csic.es)

20. Nanocaracterización de las propiedades de laminas delgadas fotoeléctricas con un microscopios de fuerzas

Jesús Ricote (j.ricote@csic.es)

21. Correlaciones electrónicas y superconductividad en bicapas de grafeno rotado al ángulo mágico

Leni Bascones (leni.bascones@gmail.com)


Course 2018-2019

1. Mott transition in diamond lattice material

Jaime Merino – jaime.merino@uam.es

2. Bits cuánticos de espín para información y computación cuántica

Gloria Platero (gplatero@icmm.csic.es)

3. Dinámica electrónica en sistemas unidimensionales topológicos en presencia de campos eléctricos ac

Gloria Platero – gplatero@icmm.csic.es

4. Explorar la superconductividad de la bicapa de grafeno girada

Tobias Stauber (tobias.stauber@csic.es)  & Guillermo Gómez Santos (guillermo.gomez@uam.es)

5. Caracterización electromecánica de LixCoO2 con microscopía de fuerzas

Celia Polop (celia.polop@uam.es) & Miriam Jaafar (miriam.jaafar@uam.es)

6. Nanoscale temperature distribution

Cristina Gómez-Navarro (cristina.gomez@uam.es) & Julio Gómez Herrero (julio.gomez@uam.es)

7. Dinámica magnética a banda ancha en materiales ferromagnéticos y superconductores nanoestructurados

Farkhad Aliev Kazanski (farkhad.aliev@uam.es)

8. Crecimiento y caracterización de dicalcogenuros metálicos mediante microscopia y espectroscopia de efecto túnel

Amadeo López Vázquez de Parga (al.vazquezdeparga@uam.es)

9. Fabricación de nanopartículas plasmónicas por fuente de agregados y caracterización de sus propiedades físicas

Yves Huttel (huttel@icmm.csic.es)

10. Fabricación de nanopartículas magnéticas por fuente de agregados y caracterización de sus propiedades físicas

Elena Navarro (enavarro@ucm.es) & Yves Huttel (huttel@icmm.csic.es)

11. Transporte cuántico del calor en uniones superconductoras

Rafael Sanchez (rafael.sanchez@uam.es) & Alfredo Levy Yeyati (a.l.yeyati@uam.es)

12. Induced superconductivity in semiconductor nanowires and quantum dots

Eduardo Lee (Eduardo.lee@uam.es)

13. Medida de la resistencia eléctrica a bajas temperaturas en microestructuras superconductoras de diamante dopado con boro

Miguel Ángel Ramos (miguel.ramos@uam.es) & Nuria Gordillo (nuria.gordillo@uam.es)

14. 2D semiconductors for photonics and optoelectronics applications 

Andres Castellanos (andres.castellanos@csic.es)

15. Dinámica molecular del flujo de cizalladura en la superficie agua-hielo

Jose M. SOler (jose.soler@uam.es) & Mariví Fernández-Serra (maria.fernandez-serra@stonybrook.edu)

16. Estudio de superficies de grafeno crecidas sobre metales de transición mediante microscopía de efecto túnel (STM) en ultra-alto vacío

José María Gómez Rodríguez (josem.gomez@uam.es)

 17. Study of the domain configuration of magnetic nanowires

Agustina Asenjo Barahona (aasenjo@icmm.csic.es) & Miriam Jaafar Ruiz-Castellanos (miriam.jaafar@uam.es)

18. Atomic-scale characterization of interstellar dust analogues

Pablo Merino (pablo.merino@csic.es) & José Angel Martín-Gago (gago@icmm.csic.es)

19. Quantum Optics with GPUs

Johannes Feist (johannes.feist@uam.es)

20. Chiral modes and total internal reflection

C. López (c.lopez@csic.es) & A. Blanco (a.blanco@csic.es) & T. Stauber (tobias.stauber@csic.es)

21. Estados de Majorana en la siguiente generación de hilos híbridos semiconductor/superconductor

Elsa Prada (elsa.prada@uam.es) & Ramón Aguado (raguado@icmm.csic.es)

22. Swarming dynamics of plasmonic nanoparticles under an optical force-field and hydrodynamic interactions

Rafael Delgado Buscalioni (rafael.delgado@uam.es)

23. Active effects on the diffusion of proteins

Rafael Delgado Buscalioni (rafael.delgado@uam.es)

24.  Canted magnetism in 2D materials

Silvia Gallego Queipo (sgallego@icmm.csic.es)

25. Molecular resolution mapping of the flexibility of proteins

Ricardo Garcia  (r.garcia@csic.es)

26. Nanopatterning of 2D materials and device applications

Ricardo Garcia  (r.garcia@csic.es)

27.  Many body effects in topological semimetals 

Alberto Cortijo Fernández (beto.cortijo@gmail.com) & Mª Ángeles Hernández Vozmediano (vozmediano@icmm.csic.es)

28. Computational Design and Simulation of Topological Metamaterials

Jose Vicente Alvarez (jv.alvarez@uam.es)

29. Atomic-scale imaging of water networks with Atomic Force Microscopy

Rubén Pérez (ruben.perez@uam.es)

30. Modeling of topologically non-trivial domain wall dynamics in magnetic nanowires

Oxana Fesenko (oksana@icmm.csic.es)

31. Silicon based quantum computing

María José Calderón (mariaj.calderon@gmail.com)

32. Scanning tunneling microscopy at extreme magnetic fields

Isabel Guillamón (Isabel.guillamon@uam.es) & Edwin Herrera Vasco (edwin.herrera@uam.es)

33. Scanning tunneling microscopy under strain

Hermann Suderow (hermann.suderow@uam.es) & Isabel Guillamón (Isabel.guillamon@uam.es)


Course 2017-2018

Dynamics of correlations in strongly interacting Bose-Einsteins condensates

Francesca Maria Marchetti

Física topológica en estructuras nanofotónicas

Jorge Bravo

Teoría y simulación en la nanoescala: Nuevos cristales bidimensionales

Juan José Palacios

Estados de Majorana en superestructuras de puntos cuánticos acoplados a hilos híbridos

Elsa Prada

Medida de la resistencia eléctrica a bajas temperaturas en microestructuras de diamante dopado con boro

Miguel Ángel Ramos y Nuria Gordillo

Estudio de superficies de grafeno crecidas sobre metales de transición mediante microscopía de efecto túnel (STM) en ultra-alto vacío

José María Gómez

Textura de espín del estado de superficie de Au/Pt(111)

Enrique García Michel

Estructura electrónica de materiales avanzados

Manuel Plaza y Pilar Segovia

Microscopía de efecto túnel bajo campos magnéticos elevados

Isabel Guillamón y Edwin Herrera

Superconductivity and topological properties of quantum materials

Hermann Suderow e Isabel Guillamón

Photoinduced phenomena in strongly correlated materials

Jaime Merino

Atomic-scale imaging of water networks with Atomic Force Microscopy

Rubén Pérez

Modeling the cysteine-gold interaction with quantum mechanical calculations and classical potentials

Rubén Pérez

Manipulación y transferencia de bits cuánticos en la nanoescala

Gloria Platero

Dinámica electrónica en sistemas de baja dimensión con topología no trivial: efecto de la radiación

Gloria Platero


Course 2016-2017

Density functional theory of smectic and columnar liquid-crystal phases in systems of hard helices

Giorgio Cinacchi

Física topológica en estructuras nanofotónicas

Jorge Bravo Abad

Efecto fotovoltaico lateral confinado en dispositivos metal/oxido/semiconductor

Farkhad Aliev

Dinámica magnética y ruido en nanoestructuras magnéticas y superconductoras

Farkhad Aliev

Estados de Majorana en nanoestructuras: efecto de las interacciones

Alfredo Levy-Yeyati  y  Elsa Prada

Implementación ab initio del cálculo de barreras de reacción

José M. Soler

Medida de la resistencia eléctrica a bajas temperaturas en microestructuras superconductoras

Miguel Ángel Ramos

Electric and thermal transport through a single molecule

Nicolás Agraït

Interplay of spin-orbit coupling and Coulomb interaction in multinuclear coordinated
organometallic complexes

Jaime Merino

Estudio de superficies de grafeno crecidas sobre metales de transición mediante microscopía de efecto túnel (STM) en ultra-alto vacío

José María Gómez Rodríguez

Microscopía de fuerzas magnéticas en sistemas con interés biológico

Miriam Jaafar

Teoría y simulación en la nanoescala: Nuevos cristales bidimensionales

Juan José Palacios

Photoinduced phenomena in strongly correlated materials

Jaime Merino

Cohesión en ópalos: estudios de la presencia de cuellos capilares

Francisco Gallego y Miriam Jaafar

Hot electron generation in plasmonic nanofilms

Antonio I. Fernández Domínguez

Induced superconductivity in semiconductor nanowires and quantum dots

Eduardo Lee


Course 2015-2016

Óptica de transformación para el estudio de la interacción luz-materia en la nano escala

Antonio I. Fernández Domínguez

Efecto fotovoltaico lateral confinado en dispositivos metal/oxido/semiconductor

Farkhad Aliev

Dinámica magnética y ruido en nanoestructuras magnéticas y superconductoras

Farkhad Aliev

Grafeno fotónico

Jorge Bravo

Teoría y simulación en la nanoescala: Nuevos cristales bidimensionales

Juan José Palacios

Estudio de superficies de grafeno crecidas sobre metales de transición mediante microscopía de efecto túnel (STM) en ultra-alto vacío

José María Gómez Rodríguez

Medida del calor específico y de la entropía de un vidrio a bajas temperaturas

Miguel Ángel Ramos

Hamiltoniano mesoscópico de Ondas Capilares para el funcional de Landau-Ginsburg-Wilson asimétrico

Pedro Tarazona

Optics in a hyperbolic material

Tobias Stauber

Electronic transport in penta-graphene

Tobias Stauber